Early day motion 554

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House believes all consumers should have the right to choose how they receive bills and statements and not be subject to any form of penalty for preferring to receive this information on paper rather than a digital format; notes that many consumers who do not have access to the internet or basic digital skills are unfairly disadvantaged by organisations that do not offer them this choice; and supports the Keep Me Posted campaign which champions the principle that companies and other organisations should continue to offer consumers the right to choose without penalty how they receive information.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 86

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 86 out of 86

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ainsworth, Bob Labour Party Coventry North East 19.11.2013
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 16.10.2013
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 30.10.2013
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 25.10.2013
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 27.11.2013
Blears, Hazel Labour Party Salford and Eccles 06.11.2013
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 24.02.2014
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 14.10.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 16.10.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 15.10.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 11.11.2013
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 11.02.2014
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 12.11.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 17.10.2013
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 10.10.2013
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 29.01.2014
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 23.10.2013
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 16.10.2013
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 28.10.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 22.10.2013
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 29.10.2013
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 16.12.2013
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 04.12.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 14.10.2013
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 07.11.2013
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 25.10.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 30.10.2013
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 27.11.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 16.10.2013
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 08.01.2014
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 28.10.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 16.10.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 21.10.2013
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 13.02.2014
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 29.10.2013
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 28.10.2013
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 26.11.2013
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 30.10.2013
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 29.10.2013
Jackson, Stewart Conservative Party Peterborough 28.02.2014
Jowell, Tessa Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 16.12.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 15.10.2013
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 17.01.2014
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 26.11.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 15.10.2013
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 15.10.2013
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 16.10.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 14.10.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 15.10.2013
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 17.10.2013
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 24.02.2014
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 26.02.2014
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 25.11.2013
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 24.02.2014
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 30.10.2013
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 14.10.2013
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 06.11.2013
Paisley, Ian Jnr Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 25.02.2014
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 24.02.2014
Reevell, Simon Conservative Party Dewsbury 10.02.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 15.10.2013
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 05.11.2013
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 03.12.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 04.11.2013
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 13.01.2014
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 10.10.2013
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 16.10.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 14.10.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 17.10.2013
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 28.11.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 15.10.2013
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 24.10.2013
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 11.02.2014
Thornton, Mike Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 29.10.2013
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 24.10.2013
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 24.10.2013
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 11.02.2014
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 16.10.2013
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 15.10.2013
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 24.02.2014
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 15.10.2013
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 03.12.2013
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 29.10.2013
Wood, Mike Labour Party Batley and Spen 04.11.2013
Woodward, Shaun Labour Party St Helen's South and Whiston 21.11.2013
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 10.02.2014